Canadian melodic death metallers KÄLTER have inked a deal with Maple Metal Records of Toronto, Canada, for the re-release of their 2010 album “Spiritual Angel”. Due in late August, the CD was recorded at Badass Studio (NEURAXIS, AUGURY, BLACKGUARD, UNEXPECT) in Montreal, Quebec, Canada and was produced by Jeff Fortin and KÄLTER.

KÄLTER, a quintet hailing from Quebec City, Canada, initially released “Spiritual Angel” indepedently in 2010 to critical acclaim, but with very limited distribution.

KÄLTER has shared the stage with such bands as KATAKLYSM, NECRONOMICON, CATAMENIA, BLACKGUARD and NORTHER.

KÄLTER most recently performed at last year’s Trois-Rivières Metalfest alongside ANNIHILATOR, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, NAPALM DEATH, ATHEIST, CRYPTOPSY and CARNIFEX, among others.

“Spiritual Angel” track listing:

01. Darker By The Day
02. Time Out Of Mind (featuring Leïlindel From UNEXPECT)
03. Of Tears and Blood
04. Ashes
05. From Now To Eternity
06. Requiem
07. For The Last Time
08. Spiritual Angel


Marc-André Lafrenière – Guitar, Vocals
Mathieu Plamondon – Guitar
Jean-François Racine – Keyboards
Louis-Antoine Pelletier – Bass
Lucas Biron – Drums




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *