KATATONIA Members Discuss Upcoming Tours (Video)

Video footage of vocalist Jonas Renkse and guitarist Per Eriksson of Swedish dark rockers KATATONIA discussing their forthcoming tours — the “Epic Kings Idols” tour with DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT and PARADISE LOST; and the “Dead Ends Of Europe” tour with ALCEST and JUNIUS — can be seen below.

KATATONIA‘s new album, “Dead End Kings”, is scheduled for release on August 28 (one day earlier internationally) via Peaceville Records. The CD, which will feature a guest appearance by Norwegian singer Silje Wergeland (THE GATHERING), was recorded over a two-month period at Stockholm’s Ghost Ward studios and the band’s new, as-yet-unnamed headquarters. David Castillo returned to “twiddle the knobs,” while band co-founders Anders “Blakkheim” Nyström and Jonas Renkse handled the rest of the production duties.

“Dead End Kings” track listing (not final running order)

01. The Parting
02. Hypnone
03. Undo You
04. The Racing Heart
05. Buildings
06. Leech
07. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here (with Silje Wergeland)
08. First Prayer
09. Ambitions
10. Lethean
11. Dead Letters

Discussing upcoming tours:


“Lethean” audio snippet:


“Dead Letters” lyric video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *