KEMILON: ‘The Revolution’ Video Released

“The Revolution”, the new video from Montreal, Quebec, Canada-based power metallers KEMILON, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s debut album, “Twisted Storm”, which was released in early April via Toronto’s Maple Metal Records. The CD was produced by KEMILON guitarist Louis Jacques at Shreds Up Studios in Magog, Quebec and was mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood (PERIPHERY, RED SEAS FIRE). The mastering duties were handled by Peter In De Betou at Tailor Maid Production (AMON AMARTH, DARK TRANQUILITY, MESHUGGAH, OPETH) in Spånga, Sweden.

Formed in late 2007, KEMILON is a six-piece band which is “influenced by the European power metal scene but [which] brings to the table [its] own fusion of power and progressive elements, with an emphasis on melody,” according to a press release.

KEMILON has shared the stage with such acts as FIREWIND and POWERGLOVE, and has headlined many shows on the Quebec metal circuit.

“Twisted Storm” track listing:

01. Beyond Frontiers
02. Ocean of Insanity
03. The Gates of Heavy Metal
04. Night Shades
05. Wormhole
06. Sons Of Lies
07. The Glow
08. Warriors Of Space
09. The Revolution
10. Twisted Storm


Yan Gagné – Vocals
Louis Jacques – Lead Guitar
Chris Geoffroy – Lead Guitar
Arnaud Spick-Saucier – Keyboards
Simon Roy Boucher – Bass
Charles Brodeur – Drums

Regarding the recent announcement that guitarist Louis Jacques has replaced Kim Gosselin in the Montreal epic metal band BLACKGUARD, KEMILON states, “We’re very happy for him! It is a great opportunity and will be a valuable experience for him!” Louis will continue to fulfil his obligations with KEMILON, and he will play guitar for both bands.

KEMILON has most of its next album already written, and they will continue to mix the shredding solo duties between Louis, Chris and keyboardist Arnaud.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *