KHAØS: Audio Sample Of New Song Available

KHAØS, the Swiss/American band featuring Chandler Mogel (OUTLOUD) on vocals, Mark Rossi (TRIBAL) on guitar, N I c Angileri (JORN) on bass and Trevor Franklin (ELIS) on drums, will release its debut EP, “Rising”, worldwide on all digital platforms on October 29 via MarkRossi Records.

A one-minute audio snippet of the EP’s opening track, “Distress Signal”, is available in the YouTube clip below.

KHAØS was formed in June 2012 around the idea of making music without any kind of compromises. The band name itself reveals the main musical target: to let creativity, musicality and energy flow, destroying barriers and breaking through obstacles. Music itself is the centerpiece of this work. Four people, four cities, five stories.

KHAØS is a project on a global scale, involving two continents, America and Europe, and going possibly beyond. Their members have never actually played together in the same room. This came together thanks to the internet. It was an idea they wanted to put to the test.

Produced by Rolf Munkes at his Empire Studios in Germany, five songs with an unmistakable rocking vibe have arisen from the creative collaboration between these musicians.

This EP is taster of a bigger common work, a visiting card to awaken the interest of rock aficionados, a unique opportunity for labels to release a genuine product with international format and for the band to spread their music and extend their fan base worldwide.

“Rising” track listing:

01. Distress Signal
02. Hated
03. Reason To Die
04. Mind Violence
05. Perfect Future
06. Reason To Die (radio edit)
07. Perfect Future (radio edit)

“Distress Signal” audio snippet:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *