KIKO LOUREIRO: ‘Conflicted’ Video Available

“Conflicted”, the new solo video from Brazilian guitarist Kiko Loureiro (ANGRA), can be seen below. The song comes off Kiko‘s new solo album, “Sounds Of Innocence”, which was released in Japan at the end of June and will be made available in the rest of the world in July. The CD features guest appearances by Virgil Donati (PLANET X, STEVE VAI, SOUL SIRKUS) on drums and Felipe Andreoli (ANGRA, ALMAH) on bass. One track also features LIVING COLOUR bassist Doug Wimbish. The effort was produced by Kiko Loureiro, mixed by Dennis Ward and mastered by Jürgen Lusky.

“Sounds Of Innocence” track listing:

01. Awakening Prelude
02. Gray Stone Gateway
03. Conflicted
04. Reflective
05. El Guajiro
06. Ray Of Life
07. The Hymn
08. Mãe D’Água
09. Twisted Horizon
10. A Perfect Rhyme
11. Conflicted (back base) (bonus track)

Video footage of the KIKO LOUREIRO TRIO — the band featuring Kiko Loureiro, drummer Marcelo Moreira (ALMAH) and Felipe Andreoli (ANGRA, ALMAH), performing “Conflicted”, on July 1 in São Luis, Brazil can be seen below.

Kiko‘s third solo album, “Fullblast”, came out in 2009.

Singer Eduardo “Edu” Falaschi recently left ANGRA. A replacement vocalist has not yet been announced.

Barbara Caserta of Italian web radio recently conducted an interview with Kiko Loureiro at Radio Lombardia / Linearock Studios in Milan. You can now watch the chat below.








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *