KING DIAMOND: Fan-Filmed Video Footage Of Entire Warsaw Concert

Fan-filmed video footage of KING DIAMOND‘s entire May 29 concert at Hala Sportowa in Warsaw, Poland can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. The Candle
02. Welcome Home
03. At The Graves
04. Up From The Grave
05. Voodoo
06. Dreams
07. Sleepless Nights
08. Drum Solo (by Matt Thompson)
09. Shapes Of Black
10. Come To The Sabbath (MERCYFUL FATE song)
11. Eye Of The Witch


12. The Family Ghost
13. Evil (MERCYFUL FATE song)

Encore 2:

14. Black Horsemen

KING DIAMOND in December signed a new three-album worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records.

Commented the band’s vocalist and namesake: “This is gonna be awesome! Another perfect piece of the puzzle. We have the full backup of Metal Blade, and there’s an understanding between us that goes much, much deeper than before.

“Our new business setup will noticeably benefit the fans in so many ways. You must have already noticed some of all the cool new stuff that is happening. Now we can’t wait to get out there and start touring again!”

After a six-year touring hiatus, KING DIAMOND triumphantly returned to the stage in 2012 for European festivals Hellfest and Sweden Rock.

King, 56, underwent open-heart triple-bypass surgery in November 2010. He has since completed his cardiac rehabilitation program and has stopped smoking entirely, changed his diet and is getting regular exercise.

King Diamond made his long-anticipated return to the stage with his MERCYFUL FATE bandmates Hank Shermann, Timi Hansen and Michael Denner on December 7, 2011 at the second of four intimate shows at the Fillmore in San Francisco as part of METALLICA‘s week-long celebration of its 30th anniversary as a band for fan club members only.

KING DIAMOND received a Grammy nomination in the “Best Metal Performance” category for the track “Never Ending Hill” off the group’s latest album, “Give Me Your Soul … Please”.

“Give Me Your Soul … Please” entered the Swedish national chart at position No. 28. The CD also landed at No. 58 on the Danish chart (the second highest new entry on the chart behind VELVET REVOLVER).

“Give Me Your Soul … Please” sold 4,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 174 on The Billboard 200 chart.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *