KINGCROW’s ‘In Crescendo’ To Receive U.S. Release Via SENSORY

The progressive metal aficionados at New Jersey-based Sensory Records have announced the pending release of the newest album from Italy’s KINGCROW, “In Crescendo”.

While working in a mostly progressive metal direction in the earlier days, KINGCROW has increasingly expanded the scope of their sound to encompass elements of rock, nowadays rounded out in a culmination of strong atmospheric component similar to RIVERSIDE, PORCUPINE TREE and PINK FLOYD but also bearing a heavier, metallic semblance to OPETH and DREAM THEATER. This is boldly present on the band’s fifth studio full-length, “In Crescendo”, the new album encompassing nearly an hour over eight epic movements. Produced by the band’s own Diego and Thundra Cafolla at Sound Under Pressure in Rome, the massive album was then mixed by Giampiero Ulacco and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

Over the past two years, KINGCROW has expanded the band’s fanbase through a European tours in support of both REDEMPTION and JON OLIVA’S PAIN, in addition to performances at ProgPower Europe and ProgPower USA. Plans for a U.S. tour are being devised for 2013 in support of “In Crescendo”.

Sensory Records, a division of The Laser’s Edge, will release “In Crescendo” in North America on February 12.

“In Crescendo” track listing:

01. Right Before
02. This Ain’t Another Love Song
03. The Hatch
04. Morning Rain
05. The Drowning Line
06. The Glass Fortress
07. Summer ’97
08. In Crescendo


Diego Cafolla – Guitar
Ivan Nastasi – Guitar
Diego Marchesi – Vocals
Thundra Cafolla – Drums
Francesco D’Errico– Bass
Cristian Della Polla – Keyboards



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *