KISS Plays Free Concert In New Orleans; Video Available

KISS played a free concert last night (Friday, March 30) at Woldenberg Park along the Mississippi River in downtown New Orleans is part of a full slate of festivities throughout the college men’s basketball championship weekend.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Modern Day Delilah
02. Shout It Out Loud
03. Deuce
04. Hotter Than Hell
05. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll
06. Shock Me
07. Calling Dr. Love
08. I Love It Loud
09. 100,000 Years
10. Love Gun
11. Black Diamond
12. Detroit Rock City


13. Lick It Up
14. Rock And Roll All Nite

Video footage of the performance can be seen below (courtesy of

KISS last performed in New Orleans during the 2009 Voodoo Experience in City Park.

KISS has completed recording its new album, “Monster”, for a summer release. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include “It’s A Long Way Down”, “Back To The Stone Age”, “Shout Mercy”, “Out Of This World”, “Wall Of Sound” and “Hell Or Hallelujah”.

Speaking to VH1 Radio Network‘s Dave Basner following the March 20 press conference at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Hollywood, California to officially announce details of KISS‘ summer co-headlining tour withMÖTLEY CRÜE, KISS vocalist/guitarist Paul Stanley stated about the band’s new CD, “‘Monster’ is really the culmination of everything this band has been in the past and where we’re going. When we did [2009’s] ‘Sonic Boom’, it was a big task for us because we were saying, ‘How do we define who we are today without losing who we’ve been?’ So, that was a tall order for us, but once we got that under our belts, we wanted to go back in and ‘Monster’ is far, far beyond anything we’ve done in terms of ‘Sonic Boom’ and yet it’s right up there with some of the best stuff we’ve done. It’s KISS.”

So is there a single coming soon? Paul told VH1 Radio Network when to expect it and if it has a name.

“It should be right around the time of the tour,” he said. “It does have a name but we haven’t chosen it yet. I think our problem right now is that we have 13 great songs and any one of them has possibilities.”

In a 2011 interview with Classic Rock magazine, Stanley stated about the band’s decision to return to the studio so soon after releasing “Sonic Boom”, “I wasn’t interested in making an album unless I was in charge and no one agreed to it half-heartedly. The band’s all there, all the time, and we cut the tracks all facing each other in the same room. Chemistry and camaraderie, that’s essential. That’s what made [2009’s] ‘Sonic Boom’ so great, and this album is thunderously better.”




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *