KITTIE Members Working On ‘Secret Supergroup Project’

KITTIE members Morgan Lander (guitar, vocals) and Mercedes Lander (drums) are collaborating with as-yet-undisclosed musicians on a new “supergroup.” Mercedes took to KITTIE‘s official Twitter account earlier today (Thursday, August 16) to reveal, “[I] wrote two new songs for [Morgan] and I’s secret supergroup project today. You will be punched in the face!”

KITTIE will release a best-of compilation, “Not So… Safe”, on September 11 via eOne Music. The collection will feature tracks from the band’s records “Spit” (1999), “Oracle” (2001), “Safe” (2002), “In The Black” (2009) and “I’ve Failed You” (2011).

KITTIE‘s new album, “I’ve Failed You”, sold 3,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 178 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The band’s previous CD, “In The Black”, opened with around 3,400 units back in 2009 to land at No. 132.

KITTIE‘s fourth album, “Funeral for Yesterday”, registered a first-week tally of 9,000 in February 2007 to enter the chart at No. 101.

“I’ve Failed You” was released on August 30, 2011 via eOne Music. The CD was recorded at Beach Road Studios in Goderich, Ontario, Canada. The band once again worked with producer Siegfried “Siggy” Meier, who helmed KITTIE‘s last CD, 2009’s “In The Black”.