KORN Singer JONATHAN DAVIS’ ‘After The Dark’ Film Soundtrack Released Digitally

KORN Singer JONATHAN DAVIS' 'After The Dark' Film Soundtrack Released Digitally

According to The Pulse Of Radio, KORN frontman Jonathan Davis‘ original score for the new horror movie “After The Dark”, composed in collaboration with Nicholas O’Toole, is being released digitally on Tuesday (February 11) and on CD March 4. The music marks the second time that Davis has written a film score, following the movie “Queen Of The Damned”. He also composed the theme song for the 2002 revival of the popular TV series “The Twilight Zone”.

Davis is actually a big fan of original film scores and gave The Pulse Of Radio a rundown of some of his favorites. “I’m really into Vangelis, what he did with ‘Blade Runner’, I’m into… I just like trippy scores, like what Wendy Carlos did for ‘A Clockwork Orange’ and just cool stuff,” he said. “I really am a big fan of the movie ‘Dune’, I love — TOTO did that score. That was a cool score. And then there’s the, you know, normal ones, the orchestral scores that are all good. Yeah, those are a few of my favorites.” 

“After The Dark”, formerly known as “The Philosophers”, is set at an international school in Jakarta, Indonesia, where a philosophy teacher played by James D’Arcy challenges his class of twenty students to a thought experiment. 

Faced with an impending nuclear apocalypse, they must determine which ten of them would take shelter underground and reboot the human race. The decision quickly becomes deadly as each in the group turns against each other. 

Nicholas O’Toole recently wrote the score for “Nothing Left To Fear”, the first horror film produced by Slash

“After The Dark” is available on VOD and in limited theatrical release now, with the movie set to arrive on DVD on May 6. 

KORN recently released a new video for “Spike In My Veins”, the latest single from its 2013 album “The Paradigm Shift”. The band heads to Australia on tour later this month. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *