KROMOSOM’s First CD Due In January

Boasting an entirely unhinged, filthy auditory assault, Melbourne, Australia-based ragers KROMOSOM have hooked up with Southern Lord Recordings for the band’s first CD release, “Live Forever”.

Born in the smoldering wake of now-defunct Australian crust acts SCHIFOSI and PISSCHRIST, and featuring current members of LEPROSY, BLOODY HAMMER and fellow Southern Lord mercenaries NUCLEAR DEATH TERROR, KROMOSOM have kicked a massive dent into the international crust/punk/hardcore circuit working under the band doctrine: “noisier, nastier, rawer.” Through several vinyl-only indie releases and steady waves of international touring since their 2010 inception the band caught the attention of Southern Lord, who now confirm the first CD release in KROMOSOM‘s discography with “Live Forever”. The bruising fifteen-track assault captures all of the band’s material previously only available on vinyl, including their self-titled 12-inch, tracks from the “Hardcore Pollution” split seven-inch single with ISTERISMO, and the “Paranoid” seven-inch single, all mastered for maximum pandemonium by Jack Control (WORLD BURNS TO DEATH, SEVERED HEAD OF STATE). If this doesn’t get you raging, it’s time to hang up your boots and join the rest of the sheep.

“Live Forever” will hit the streets of North America on January 22, 2013, amidst steady, ongoing bursts of live actions through the rest of the year, as KROMOSOM are already confirmed to invade the continent once again this spring for Maryland Deathfest, Chaos In Tejas and more.

“Live Forever” track listing:

01. DBH
02. Bred To Lose
03. Shapeshifter
04. Paranoid
05. Fallout
06. Are You Free?
07. Chaos Night
08. Systematic Death
09. Living Dead
10. Live Forever
11. Hysteria
12. Swine Control
13. Wasted Life
14. Force Fed Lies
15. Sentenced To Life



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *