A new video message from singer Cristina Scabbia of the Italian rock/metal act LACUNA COIL in which she talks about the band’s forthcoming album, “Dark Adrenaline”, and the positive feedback she has received so far for the group’s new single, “Trip The Darkness”, which was premiered on U.S. radio last month, can be seen below.

A 45-second preview of “Trip The Darkness” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The song will appear on “Dark Adrenaline”, which will be released on January 24 via Century Media Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Trip The Darkness
02. Against You
03. Kill the Light
04. Give Me Something More
05. Upsidedown
06. End of Time
07. I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow
08. Intoxicated
09. The Army Inside
10. Losing My Religion
11. Fire
12. My Spirit

Commented singer Cristina Scabbia, “As some of you know, the release for ‘Dark Adrenaline’ was postponed a bit… and this made me even more nervous because I had to wait even more to spit it out! I am so thrilled I can finally say something about this album — ha! I simply love it. I feel this is the best work we have ever done, and it absolutely captures the essence of who we are. The atmosphere of the record will make a lot of old-school fans very happy, and the newer fans will enjoy the vibrant energy and the dark blood running through the songs. I really believe the ‘Dark Adrenaline’ will wake you up. Ladies and gentlemen, get ready to enjoy the trip!”

In a recent interview with U.K.’s Terrorizer magazine, Scabbia stated about “Dark Adrenaline”, “I can definitely say that it’s heavier and more obscure. I think that during the songwriting, we go with the flow and do whatever we like, and we realized that what we enjoy the most when we perform is the heaviness and that melancholic feeling of the darker songs. That’s us, and that’s what came out in this album.”

“Trip The Darkness” will be released digitally on October 17.

The band will hit the road in late October in support of “Dark Adrenaline”, with an extensive tour of Italy and the U.K. under the banner “Darkness Rising”.

After spending many months in the recording studio, the band is dying to get on the road again and perform songs from “Dark Adrenaline” live.

LACUNA COIL co-vocalist Andrea Ferro recently told Revolver magazine about the sound of the new CD, “We have different kinds of songs — some are pretty heavy with a really powerful groove and some killer riffs, some have a darker vibe a bit more in our traditional style, and some others are more anthemic. In my opinion, it’s a great collection of metal and rock songs.”

When asked if the band is trying anything different with the material this time around, Ferro said, “There’s a variety of moods; some things which are new, and some which sound like more traditional LACUNA COIL. We were experimenting with the previous album and we learned a lot from that about what is the essence of our ‘sound.’ We usually never repeat the same record, and that will again be the case this time around. It’s 100 percent a LACUNA COIL album, with the benefit of some great inspiration during the songwriting process.”

Regarding the band’s renewed collaboration with producer Don Gilmore (PEARL JAM, LINKIN PARK, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE), Ferro said, “After you’ve spent a few months constantly working on the songs, it’s important to have someone like Don come in and give you a sincere opinion of the songs. He is helping us in keeping things fresh, and getting our sound together for 2011. Most of the songs haven’t really changed in essence, but he is really good at outlining the most important and interesting details of the music and the lyrics. He also creates a really great vibe while recording.”