LANDMINE MARATHON: ‘Beaten And Left Blind’ Video Released

“Beaten And Left Blind”, the new video from Arizona grind masters LANDMINE MARATHON, can be seem below. The song comes off the band’s fourth album, “Gallows”, which was released on September 27 via Prosthetic Records. The CD was recorded by LANDMINE MARATHON guitarist Ryan Butler at Arcane Digital Recording Studio (EXHUMED, NIGHTRAGE, MISERY INDEX, PHOBIA) and mastered by Dave Shirk at Sonorous Mastering. The album features the debut of the band’s new drummer, Andy York.

The “Gallows” cover art was created by U.K. artist Rob “Mid ” Middleton, who has previously worked with NAPALM DEATH, EXTREME NOISE TERROR and DEVIATED INSTINCT (in which Middleton plays guitar), among others.

“Gallows” track listing:

01. Three Snake Leaves
02. Cutting Flesh And Bone
03. Knife From My Sleeve
04. Liver And Lungs
05. Dead Horses
06. Cloaked In Red
07. Beaten And Left Blind
08. Morbidity

Fronted by vocalist Grace Perry, once heralded by MTV as a “dynamic she-beast” and widely considered one of the most captivating live performers in the metal scene, LANDMINE MARATHON has ascended steadily since its 2006 debut. Much like the apocalyptic sandstorms seen in recent newscasts from LANDMINE‘s hometown of Phoenix, the quintet brings a raw, destructive power to its grinding anthems, revitalizing the sound pioneered by bands like BOLT THROWER and ENTOMBED.