LEPROUS: ‘Restless’ Video Released

“Restless”, the new video from the Norwegian progressive/avant-garde metal band LEPROUS, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by David Solbjørg and Kjetil Kolbjørnsrud of Twitchy Films.

Commented the group: “We had a lot of fun, but also went through several gross and painful moments in the making of this video. We’re really happy about the result, and we expect you to understand the entire chain of events during the first watching.”

“Restless” comes off LEPROUS‘s new album, “Bilateral”, which was skillfully mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studios (OPETH, PAIN OF SALVATION, DEVIN TOWNSEND, SYMPHONY X) in Sweden.

Released on August 22 in Europe and August 23 in North America via InsideOut Music, “Bilateral” “is set to musically redefine what it means to be progressive rock and/or metal, both for the devotees of the genre and the metal fans looking on from a safe distance,” according to a press release.

Commented LEPROUS vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg: “‘Restless’ represents ‘Bilateral’ in many ways. It’s complex, but at the same time catchy and plain. Even though it’s one of the shortest songs on the album, I feel it’s flavored with all the things that make LEPROUS special. It has the catchy chorus, it has the groove, it has progish feel and last but not least it has the heaviness.”

LEPROUS tapped surrealistic American artist Jeff Jordan to create the artwork for “Bilateral”. Solberg said: “Jeff Jordan is probably best known from his work with THE MARS VOLTA, and his paintings are highly rated all over the world. [Spanish designer] Ritxi Ostariz did the artwork for our previous album ‘Tall Poppy Syndrome’ (released 2009 through Sensory Records) and, of course, we want him to be part of this new album. Ritxi, too, is a critically acclaimed designer, and in our opinion one of the very best in his field.”

LEPROUS will support Finnish metallers AMORPHIS on a long European tour starting in early November.


Einar Solberg – Synth/Vocals
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – Guitar
Øystein Landsverk – Guitar
Rein Blomquist – Bass
Tobias Ørnes Andersen – Drums