LIFELESS To Release ‘Godconstruct’ In March

German death metallers LIFELESS have completed work on their long-awaited second album, “Godconstruct”, for a March 1 release via FDA Rekotz. According to a press release, the follow-up to 2008’s “Beyond The Threshold Of Death” “contains 11 new stunning and catchy pure classic Death Metal hymns deep from the crypts of Germany, which will crawl into your rotten ears and devour you from the inside out.”

“Godconstruct” will be offered in CD, vinyl and digital formats. The vinyl version will come in two different editions, the Die Hard Edition, which is limited to 100 copies on blue vinyl and comes with poster, inlay, sticker and an embroidered patch, and the Obscure Edition on black vinyl with inlay.

01. Praeludium: Endzeit
02. Godconstruct
03. Towards Damnation
04. Moribund
05. Blood For The Gods
06. The Truth Concealed
07. Interludium: Zeitenwende
08. Seething With Rage
09. Sworn To Death
10. Reconquering The Soul
11. Blindead
12. Perdition Of The Whore

The song “Moribund” is now available for streaming using the SoundCloud player below.

“Beyond The Threshold Of Death” was re-released in the U.S. in June 2010 through Ibex Moon Records, the label founded by INCANTATION mastermind John McEntee. The U.S. version of the album featured new artwork and a cover version of DISMEMBER‘s classic “Casket Garden” as a bonus track.