Louisiana rockers LILLIAN AXE have inked a deal with Germany’s AFM Records. The band’s new album, “XI: The Days Before Tomorrow”, will be released on January 27. The CD was recorded at Sound Landing Studio in Covington, Louisiana, with the band’s guitarist/songwriter Steve Blaze acting as producer and Rob Hovey engineering. The mixing duties were handled by Sylvia Massey (TOOL, JOHNNY CASH, DEFTONES, SYSTEM OF A DOWN, PRINCE, BLACK CROWES). Songtitles set to appear on the album include “Bow Your Head”, “Gather Up The Snow”, “Soul Disease” and “The Great Divide”.

Commented Blaze, “This is an important album as it introduces Brian Jones on vocals.

“As I have been writing this record, there has been a feeling of creativity that is similar to that of when I wrote ‘Psychoschizophrenia’.

“The band has really done a great job so far. We can’t wait to get back out on the road to support it.”

LILLIAN AXE in March announced Jackson, Mississippi native Brian Jones as the band’s new lead vocalist.

Jones, vocalist for the bands GUNS OF ADDICTION and FULL MOON CIRCUS, as well as guitarist for Wind-Up artist PAPERCUT MASSACRE, approached Blaze for the job in September 2010.

An audio sample of a new LILLIAN AXE track, “Take The Bullet”, is available for streaming at this location.