LITA FORD: Kentucky Concert Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of Lita Ford‘s June 28 concert at Buster’s Billiards Backroom in Lexington, Kentucky can be seen below.

The setlist for the show was as follows:

01. The Bitch Is Back
02. Out For Blood
03. Gotta Let Go
04. Living Like A Runaway
05. Branded
06. Hungry For Your Sex
07. Back To The Cave
08. Can’t Catch Me
09. Under The Gun
10. Dancing On The Edge
11. The Devil In My Head
12. Bad Neighborhood
13. Close My Eyes Forever
14. Kiss Me Deadly

“Living Like A Runaway”, the new album from Lita Ford, was released on June 19 in North America via SPV/Steamhammer. The effort was made available in four configurations: a double LP, limited-edition CD, standard CD and digital download. The artwork for the album was created by famed rock photographer Mark Weiss.

Best known for her work with THE RUNAWAYS and her solo career, including hit singles “Kiss Me Deadly” and the Billboard-charting duet with Ozzy Osbourne, “Close My Eyes Forever”, Lita is ready to make a return to the throne as the queen of metal.

“Living Like A Runaway” represents a return to form for Lita, who drew inspiration from her “ugly divorce” from NITRO singer Jim Gillette.

Gary Hoey and I wanted to approach this record by getting back to basics,” she said. “We want to strip away all the electronics and plug-ins and keep it to vocals, guitar, bass, and drums. Going back to basics is going back to what punk, metal and THE RUNAWAYS was for me.”

She added, “[The album title] ‘Living Like A Runaway’ means freedom and empowerment. To do what I want and to pursue my dreams while answering to no one.”












Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *