LIVING SACRIFICE: ‘In Finite Live’ DVD Due Next Month

“In Finite Live”, the new DVD from the veteran Christian metal act LIVING SACRIFICE, will be released on December 9. The disc features professionally filmed and recorded multi-camera footage of the band’s concert in Pomona, California. Bonus features on the DVD includes behind-the-scenes mini-documentaries from the making of the two music videos for the band’s 2010 “comeback” album, “The Infinite Order”, as well as six more tracks from another live show in the group’s original home area of Little Rock, Arkansas.

Live at The Glass House:

01. Bloodwork
02. Imminent War
03. Death Machine
04. Local Vengeance Killing
05. Flatline
06. Rules of Engagement
07. In Christ
08. Symbiotic
09. Reborn Empowered
10. Reject

Live in Little Rock:

11. Nietzsche’s Madness
12. They Were One
13. Hand of the Dead
14. Symbiotic
15. Local Vengeance Killing
16. Bloodwork

“The Infinite Order” sold around 2,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 4 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

Released on January 26, 2010 via Solid State Records, the band’s first CD since reforming in 2008 and seventh studio album overall was produced in Nashville, Tennessee and Little Rock, Arkansas by the group’s longtime friend Jeremiah Scott (THE SHOWDOWN, DESTROY DESTROY DESTROY). Mixing duties were once again handled by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, AS I LAY DYING), who worked on the band’s last album, 2003’s “Conceived in Fire”.

LIVING SACRIFICE‘s influence runs deep throughout the scene. Former and current members of LIVING SACRIFICE went on to play in bands such as EVANESCENCE, P.O.D. and NORMA JEAN.

LIVING SACRIFICE broke up in 2002 but returned to the metal community with a vengeance in 2008, self-releasing the two song “Death Machine” digital-only EP.