LOCK UP STREAMING “NECROPOLIS TRANSPARENT” ON AOL.COM; “Necropolis Transparent” out July 12th on Nuclear Blast Records

Lock Up - Necropolis Transparent

Lock Up – Necropolis Transparent

Lock Up, the death metal group featuring genre veterans Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Disfear), Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Venomous Concept), Nicolas Barker (ex-Cradle Of Filth, ex-Dimmu Borgir) and Anton Reisenegger (Criminal, Pentagram), has teamed up with AOL.com to stream the band’s upcoming release, Necropolis Transparent, in its entirety this week. Head over to: http://music.aol.com/new-releases-full-cds#/15 for an exclusive preview of the band’s third studio album before it hits stores tomorrow (July 12th) on Nuclear Blast Records.

The track list for Necropolis Transparent is…
01. Brethren Of The Pentagram
02. Accelerated Mutation
03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos
04. Necropolis Transparent
05. Parasite Drama
06. Anvil Of Flesh
07. Rage Incarnate Reborn
08. Unseen Enemy
09. Stygian Reverberations
10. Life Of Devastation
11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats
12. Infiltrate And Destroy
13. Discharge The Fear
14. Vomiting Evil
15. Stigmatyr (bonus track)
16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self
17. Tartarus
Necropolis Transparent can still be pre-ordered through the Nuclear Blast webstore at: http://store.nuclearblastusa.com/Search/lock_up.
The new record was recorded in October 2010 at HVR Studios in Ipswich, UK with Criminal bass player/producer, Danny Biggin, engineering the sessions.
Long time friend, and renowned musical mastermind, Andy Sneap, handled mixing duties at his Backstage Studios.
Stay tuned for more information on Lock Up and Necropolis Transparent.

Lock Up is…
Nick Barker – drums
Shane Embury – bass
Tomas Lindberg – vocals
Anton Reisenegger – guitar

Lock Up online…