LORENGUARD: Making Of ‘Eve Of Corruption’

The first in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of “Eve Of Corruption: The Days Of Astasia, Part 1”, the debut album from the U.S. “fantasy” metal band LORENGUARD, can be seen below. The CD is due on November 29 through the group’s web site as well as via CD Baby, Amazon, iTunes, and other major online retailers.

Co-founded by guitarist Christopher Cruz (ex-DEMIRICOUS), LORENGUARD is an ambitious multimedia project that has been in the works for the past seven years. Conceived to be a conceptual band that writes story-driven music, LORENGUARD bases its songs on the literary work of the band’s drummer, Brady Sadler. Their debut album is an entirely independent release, produced and funded without any support from a record label.

“Eve Of Corruption” is based on a novel of the same name, which will be released in early 2012. All ten songs on the album are chronologically based on the events and characters of the novel.

“Eve Of Corruption” track listing:

01. Eve of Corruption
02. Upon the Burning Isles
03. Greenstone
04. Black Sails and Phoenix Flames
05. Secrets of the Spire
i. Behind Silver Walls
ii. Myriad’s Pact
iii. Flight of the Luminary
06. Wrath Divine
07. Dragonsbane
08. The Prince and the Pariah
09. Embrace
10. Hands of Chaos

LORENGUARD was loosely formed in 2004 by Cruz, Brady Sadler, and bassist Adam Sadler. The band released an early EP, entitled “Of Tales to Come”, in 2005 with Rob Stith (vocals). However, Stith was replaced by Robb Graves (ex-WINTERFELL) in 2007. Since then, the band’s lineup has been as follows:

Robb Graves (ex-WINTERFELL) – Vocals
Christopher Cruz (ex-DEMIRICOUS) – Guitar
David Schneider – Guitar
Alec Biccum – Keyboards
Adam Sadler – Bass
Brady Sadler – Drums
Raleigh Barrett – Narrations, Backing Vocals