LOUDNESS: Audio Samples Of Entire New Album Available

Veteran Japanese metallers LOUDNESS will release their new album, “Eve To Dawn”, on September 14.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. A Light In The Dark
02. The Power Of Truth
03. Come Alive Again
04. Survivor
05. Keep You Burning
06. Gonna Do It My Way
07. Hang Tough
08. Ki-Do-Ai-Raku (instrumental)
09. Comes The Dawn
10. Pandora
11. Crazy! Crazy! Crazy!

Audio samples of all the tracks that appear on the CD can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

In the video clip below, LOUDNESS guitarist Akira Takasaki talks about celebrating the 30th anniversary of the band’s formation; the group’s most recent album, “King Of Pain”; and what to expect from “Eve To Dawn”.

A new song from LOUDNESS entitled “The Eternal Soldiers” serves as the opening theme to “Mazinkaiser SKL”, a Japanese OVA (original video animation) series and the 11th Mazinger series ever made based on Go Nagai‘s original works. The single, which features lyrics by Minoru Niihara and music by Akira Takasaki, was released in Japan on December 15, 2010. It is currently available for purchase at Amazon.co.jp.

LOUDNESS‘s latest album, “King Of Pain”, was released in Japan on May 19, 2010 via Tokuma Japan Communications. The CD includes a 32-page booklet, a LOUDNESS original pick, and application card (valid only in Japan).

LOUDNESS released a CD+DVD set entitled “Live Loudest At The Budokan ’91” on December 23, 2009 via Warner Music Japan. The album was recorded on May 31, 1991 in Tokyo, Japan and features Mike Vescera (OBSESSION, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) on vocals.