Veteran Japanese metallers LOUDNESS have inked a deal with FrostByte Media. The band’s latest album, “Eve To Dawn”, will be released outside Japan this summer. The CD was originally made available in the group’s home country last September.

In advance of an extensive North American tour around the release of “Eve To Dawn”, LOUDNESS will play select American dates this month, with a special appearance at this year’s M3 Rock Festival on Saturday, May 12 at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, Maryland and a headlining gig at B.B. King Blues Club Grill in New York City on Monday, May 14.

“Eve To Dawn” track listing:

01. A Light In The Dark
02. The Power Of Truth
03. Come Alive Again
04. Survivor
05. Keep You Burning
06. Gonna Do It My Way
07. Hang Tough
08. Ki-Do-Ai-Raku (instrumental)
09. Comes The Dawn
10. Pandora
11. Crazy! Crazy! Crazy!

Audio samples of all the tracks that appear on the CD can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

In the video clip below, LOUDNESS guitarist Akira Takasaki talks about celebrating the 30th anniversary of the band’s formation; the group’s most recent album, “King Of Pain”; and what to expect from “Eve To Dawn”.

LOUDNESS‘s previous album, “King Of Pain”, was released in Japan on May 19, 2010 via Tokuma Japan Communications. The CD included a 32-page booklet, a LOUDNESS original pick, and application card (valid only in Japan).

LOUDNESS released a CD+DVD set entitled “Live Loudest At The Budokan ’91” on December 23, 2009 via Warner Music Japan. The album was recorded on May 31, 1991 in Tokyo, Japan and features Mike Vescera (OBSESSION, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) on vocals.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *