‘Lullaby Renditions Of Kiss’: Audio Samples Of Entire Album

Rockabye Baby! — which transforms timeless rock songs into beautiful instrumental lullabies — will release “Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions Of Kiss” on August 28.

Album description: “There will never be a better show opener than ‘Detroit Rock City’. ‘Beth’ is the gold standard for power ballads. And ‘Rock And Roll All Nite’ is the quintessential rock ‘n’ roll national anthem. Given Rockabye‘s kid-tested, parent-approved lullaby treatment, these KISS Klassics are as alive as ever — just as thrilling when xylophones and bells replace Ace Frehley‘s Gibson Les Paul and Gene Simmons‘ demonic snarl. Except come bedtime, junior won’t be able to keep partying into the ‘nite;’ these lullabies will have him counting a veritable KISS Army of sheep.”

“Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions Of Kiss” track listing:

01. Shout It Out Loud
02. Rock and Roll All Nite
03. C’mon and Love Me
04. Calling Dr. Love
05. Deuce
06. Strutter
07. Love Gun
08. Detroit Rock City
09. I Was Made for Lovin’ You
10. Sure Know Something
11. Hard Luck Woman
12. Beth

Check out audio samples of all the tracks at Amazon.com.

Rockabye Baby! was created by VAN HALEN singer David Lee Roth‘s sister Lisa Roth in conjunction with CMH Records. The label turns popular rock songs into lullabyes — songs from artists like PEARL JAM, BLACK SABBATH, GUNS N’ ROSES, METALLICA and JOURNEY, just to name a few.

“It’s more for the parent than the child but it calms the child at the same time,” Lisa Roth told Forbes magazine.

She added, “When I knew I’d really hit something right was when I saw an interview of Kirk Hammett of METALLICA talking about playing it for his child, and he said that it works.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *