LULLACRY’s ‘Where Angels Fear’ To Receive U.S. Release Via END OF THE LIGHT RECORDS

“Where Angels Fear”, the long-awaited fifth album from the Finnish female-fronted heavy rock outfit LULLACRY, will be released in North America on April 10 through End Of The Light Records distributed by DisManic via eOne Distribution.

Commented LULLACRY guitarist Sami Leppikangas: “Hell yeah, we’ve been waiting (for) this moment so long! Now it’s here, the brand new album after six years, it’s a long time! I’m so excited about it! We’ve had great moments touring in North America with NIGHTWISH and also the one-week-trip to Milwaukee Metalfest was awesome! I hope you North American fans haven’t forgotten us, because we haven’t forgotten you!”

Released on March 7 in Finland through LULLACRY‘s own label, OUTO Recordings, the CD — which marks the band’s first effort since 2005’s “Vol. 4” — was produced by Mikko Herranen (ex-vocalist for MISERY, INC.), who also sings a duet with LULLACRY vocalist Tanja Lainio in the track “Feel My Revenge”. The album was mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers in Helsinki.

“Where Angels Fear” track listing:

01. Antidote To You
02. Still An Angel
03. Thousand Suns
04. Feel My Revenge
05. Bad Blood
06. All Behind
07. Gone Are The Days
08. I Am
09. Broken (Into Pieces)
10. Where Angels Fear
11. Stay
12. Love War

Commented Leppikangas: “Yes, it sure has taken a lot of time and many things have happened.

“Last year has probably been the best we’ve had in LULLACRY, at least when it comes to vibes. And you can hear that in the album. For the first time we made songs without thinking that now we have to do a goth ballad or a rock song. We just did things more spontaneusly and it led to an album that is a lot more dark, ambitious and multi-dimensional than its predecessors. We also paid a lot more attention to lyrics, and the production was organic, which made the sounds more dynamic on ‘Where Angels Fear’.

“It will be awesome to go and play these new tunes to people; we’ve really waited this for long.”


Tanja Lainio – Vocals
Sami Leppikangas – Guitar
Sauli Kivilahti – Guitar
Heavy Hiltunen – Bass
Jukka Outinen – Drums

“Bad Blood” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *