LYNCH MOB Films ‘Slow Drag’ Video

LYNCH MOB filmed a video for the song “Slow Drag” earlier today (Friday, June 29) in Houston, Texas. A couple of photos from the video shoot can be seen below.

LYNCH MOB, coming off a highly praised performance at this year’s M3 Rock Festival in May, recently entered the studio energized and ready to rock. The fruits of their labor, entitled “Sound Mountain Sessions”, will be released in July.

LYNCH MOB has tapped Brian Tichy (WHITESNAKE) as its new touring drummer for the upcoming summer shows in support of the band’s new release.

LYNCH MOB 2012 is:

Oni Logan – vocals
George Lynch – guitar
Robbie Crane – bass
Brian Tichy – drums

On June 19, Deadline Music/Cleopatra Records released a special three-disc audio/video deluxe collection of LYNCH MOB‘s “REvolution”. The set features the full-length studio album “REvolution” with killer, supercharged renditions of classic DOKKEN/LYNCH MOB tracks such as “Tooth And Nail”, “Breaking The Chains”, “Wicked Sensation” and more. It also includes professionally filmed live performances recorded during the 2005 “REvolution” tour, mixed in 5.1 Surround Sound.

LYNCH MOB‘s comeback album, “Smoke And Mirrors”, was released in Europe on September 18, 2009 (October 13, 2009 in the U.S.) via Frontiers Records. The recording lineup on the CD included Lynch and singer Oni Logan alongside bassist Marco Mendoza (WHITESNAKE, THIN LIZZY) and drummer Scot Coogan (BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION, ACE FREHLEY).

Lynch has joined forces with fellow former/current DOKKEN members Jeff Pilson (bass) and Mick Brown (drums) in a new project called TN (formerly TOOTH AND NAIL). The band’s debut album is tentatively due later in the year. The CD will feature new original material as well as reworked versions of around five or six DOKKEN classics.

Lynch‘s eleventh solo album in nearly twenty years, “Kill All Control”, was released in July 2011 via Rocket Science, Inc.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *