MACHINE HEAD: Buenos Aires, Santiago Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of MACHINE HEAD‘s October 19 concert at Teatro Caupolicán in Santiago, Chile and October 21, 2011 performance at El Teatro Flores in Buenos Aires, Argentina can be viewed below. The two shows were part of the band’s short South American co-headlining tour with SEPULTURA.

MACHINE HEAD‘s setlist for both concerts was as follows:

01. Imperium
02. Beautiful Mourning
03. The Blood, the Sweat, the Tears
04. Locust
05. I Am Hell (Sonata in C#)
06. Aesthetics of Hate
07. Old
08. Darkness Within
09. Bulldozer
10. Ten Ton Hammer


11. Halo
12. Davidian

MACHINE HEAD‘s new album, “Unto The Locust”, sold more than 17,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 22 on The Billboard 200 chart — putting MACHINE HEAD in the Top 25 for the first time in the band’s 17-year history. Even more impressively, this is the third consecutive album to show at least a 20 percent increase in sales over its predecessor, a virtually unprecedented feat for any band or artist, let alone a metal band in 2011. Add to that the fact that MACHINE HEAD‘s last CD came out four and a half years ago, a period of time that has seen the music market drop by more than 45 percent, and you’re looking at something amazing.

MACHINE HEAD has consistently averaged more than 100,000 copies sold in the U.S. for each of its seven albums and has shifted double that overseas (accruing several silver records in the U.K.), resulting in cumulative worldwide sales of more than 2.4 million.

MACHINE HEAD‘s previous CD, “The Blackening”, opened with just under 15,000 units back in April 2007 to debut at No. 54 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s 2004 effort, “Through The Ashes Of Empires”, premiered with less than 12,000 copies to land at No. 88.

Buenos Aires, Argentina – October 21, 2011:



Santiago, Chile – October 19, 2011: