MAGICA Parts Ways With Drummer

Drummer Sebastian Natas has left Romanian female-fronted metallers MAGICA in order to concentrate on his new pop fusion project. The remaining members of the band state: “We respect his decision and wish him all the best in his new chosen path. We’ll still have many beers together Soon MAGICA will start looking for a new drummer.”

MAGICA‘s sixth album, “Center Of The Great Unknown”, was released last October via AFM Records. The CD’s cover artwork was created by Claudio Bergamin and can be seen below. The album is based on “The Diary Of Admiral” by R.E. Byrd, “Godess Of Atvatabar” by W. Bradshaw, “Beasts, Man And Gods” by F.A.Ossendowsky and a few more authors and adventurers.

“Center Of The Great Unknown” track listing:

01. Center Of The Great Unknown
02. Masterspell
03. King Of The World
04. Open
05. The Earth Is Young?
06. Step Into The Night
07. No Horizon
08. One Angry Gaia
09. Mark Of Cain
10. Under The Auroras
11. Daca 2012 (bonus track)

The video for the “Center Of The Great Unknown” title track can be seen below.

“Center Of The Great Unknown” video:


“Center Of The Great Unknown” album trailer:


“One Angry Gaia” audio stream: