MAJESTY: New Album Lands On German Chart

“Thunder Rider”, the comeback studio album from reactivated German metallers MAJESTY, has entered the German Media Contro chart at position No. 55. The effort was released on January 4 In Germany, Austria, and Switzerland and on January 25 in the rest of Europe via Austria’s NoiseArt Records.

In addition to a standard CD release, “Thunder Rider” was made available as a special edition, including a bonus track and a DVD with the “Metal Union” documentary, along with a vinyl edition.

“Thunder Rider” track listing:

01. Thunder Rider
02. Warlords Of The Sea
03. Anthem Of Glory
04. Make Some Noise
05. Metalliator
06. Raise The Beast
07. New Era
08. Asteria
09. Young And Free (special-edition bonus track)
10. Rebellion Of Steel
11. Metal Union

The video for the album’s title track, “Thunder Rider”, can now be seen below.

Commented MAJESTY vocalist Tarek “MS” Maghary: “We are already excited about the dedication, the enthusiasm and the professionalism of NoiseArt. Those guys are true metalheads like ourselves who fight with full force for heavy metal.

“It’s the beginning of a new era for MAJESTY and ‘Thunder Rider’ is a mighty kick in the ass for everybody who had doubts about MAJESTY and our will for victory. We are back — stronger than ever and with NoiseArt we have a mighty partner on our side!”

Added NoiseArt: “We are proud to welcome the band MAJESTY in our roster! We were tracking the activities of the band for years and are looking forward to successfully work together with MAJESTY in the future!”

The song “Metal Union”, which ends the “Thunder Rider” album, is the musical conversion of that theme. Along with Tarek, Sven D’Anna (WIZARD), Hannes Braun (KISSIN’ DYNAMITE), Mat Sinner (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER), Patrick Fuchs (ROSS THE BOSS), Andreas Babushkin (PARAGON) and Marta Gabriel (CRYSTAL VIPER) sing on the track.