MALADIE To Release ‘Plague Within’ In July

Black metallers MALADIE will release their debut album, “Plague Within”, on July 20 via Apostasy Records. The CD was recorded at various studios in Germany and Belgium and was mixed and mastered by Christoph Brandes at Iguana Studios (NECROPHAGIST, DEADBORN) in March-Buchheim, Germany. The artwork was created by Remy of Headsplit Design (ARCH ENEMY, CRYPTOPSY).

Commented the band: “We are all very happy to work together with all these competent people. They carved the last details of the face of MALADIE with their work. Our thanks to them at this point! Furthermore we want to thank the people at Apostasy Records who even made all this possible! Look forward to a record that is not healthy. It is sick. It is MALADIE!”

MALADIE is not a band per se, but rather the project of Björn Köppler (TOMBTHROAT), which took shape in 2009 as a collaboration with such musicians as Cornelius Althammer (drums; AHAB, DEAD EYED SLEEPER), Mark Walther (guitar; SPHERON), Déhà (vocals, DEVIANT MESSIAH), Alexander Wenz (vocals; TOMBTHROAT, RAW) and Bernd Wener (clean vocals; SHAPESHIFT, BLINDFLUG).

“Plague Within” track listing:

01. Animus Fatalis
02. Imperditus
03. Yersinia Pestis
04. Pes Equinovarus
05. Morbus
06. 1979
07. Transgressus

The album will be available as a digipak with a 20-page booklet and as a digital download.

A snippet of the track “Yersinia Pestis” can be streamed below.


Björn Köppler – Guitar
Cornelius Althammer – Drums, Bass
Mark Walther – Guitar
Déhà – Vocals, Piano
Alexander Wenz – Vocals
Bernd Wener – Clean Vocals




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *