MALEFICE: New Album Details Revealed

U.K. modern metallers MALEFICE will release their fifth album, “Five”, on April 28 via Transcend Music.

Since bursting onto the U.K. metal music scene in 2007, MALEFICE has established its very own unique sound often described as brutal, belligerent, bold and undeniably British.

Commented singer Dale Butler: “After being written off, we’re back to where we thrive the most. Being the underdog.

“We’ve always delivered something new and exciting in adversity and this time is no exception. The changes we have made have given us time to regroup and reinvent the sound of this band.

“Expect more bounce than ever, more hate than ever and more soul than ever. This is a record of feelings, how we are, where we want to be and where we will get to. This is the album we always wanted to write, where the evolution has taken us and has renewed our ‘take-no-prisoners’ attitude, something we always have at our live shows. You can hear the clarion call to arms in this recording.

“All music is a personal statement. This is our statement that no matter what, nothing can hold us back, nothing will keep us down and together we can, will and have survived all the bullshit thrown at us. This record represents everything we are as a collective and as individuals. It’ll be the soundtrack to your parties in 2013.”

“Five” track listing:

01. V
02. The Great Deceiver
03. Never Say Die
04. Wasted
05. Time
06. Blueprints
07. Reach Up

MALEFICE‘s last full-length album, “Awaken The Tides”, was released in July 2011 via Metal Blade Records. The 10-song effort was recorded at The Face studios in Reading with drums laid down at Fortress Studios in London. All tracks were mixed and mastered by Justin Hill.