MALEFICE: New Song Available For Streaming

U.K. modern metallers MALEFICE will release their third full-length album, “Awaken The Tides”, in the U.K. on July 18, in the rest of Europe on July 15, and in North America on August 2 via Metal Blade Records. The 10-song effort was recorded at The Face studios in Reading with drums laid down at Fortress Studios in London. All tracks were mixed and mastered by Justin Hill.

Commented MALEFICE frontman Dale Butler: “And so the time has finally come, we’ve been locked away for six months working on this record, a release that’s going to take your fucking head off. We promised something different, a bigger production, and a slightly different look on the genre. We’ve found our sound and it’s going to bring a whole new level to our live show, something we all felt was missing. We’ve come back a new band, confident and more of a unit than we’ve ever been. This is our next step; make sure you’re around to see it!”

“Awaken The Tides” track listing:

01. Awaken The Tides
02. Delirium
03. Dead in the Water
04. Minutes
05. Baying For Blood
06. Blessed/Cursed
07. The Day the Sky Fell
08. Out Numbered Out Gunned
09. Flood of Red
10. The Haunting

You can now listen to the album’s title track, “Awaken The Tides”, in the YouTube clip below.

Several webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for the new album can be viewed below.

In other news, MALEFICE has announced an intimate hometown warm-up show prior to the band’s appearance at the Download festival. They’ll play Sub89 in Reading on Wednesday, June 8.