MALICE Guitarist Interviewed On ‘The Right To Rock’ Podcast (Audio)

The latest episode of the “The Right To Rock” podcast includes an interview with guitarist Jay Reynolds of reunited Los Angeles heavy metal legends MALICE. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):


MALICE‘s new album, “New Breed Of Godz”, was released on May 22 in the U.S./Canada, May 25 in Germany and May 28 in the rest of Europe through SPV/Steamhammer. The group entered Silvercloud Recording studio in Redondo Beach, California with producer Joe Floyd (HALFORD, BRUCE DICKINSON, WARRIOR) to record updated versions of eight classic MALICE metal anthems such as “Stellar Masters” and “Sinister Double” as well as “four killer new tracks” for the CD, which was made available as a high-class digipak with a bonus DVD.

“New Breed Of Godz” track listing:


01. New Breed Of Godz (new song)
02. Hell Rider
03. Against The Empire
04. Branded (new song)
05. Sinister Double
06. Circle Of Fire
07. Stellar Masters
08. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (new song)
09. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (new song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

DVD contents (running time: approximately 60 minutes)

* Rare live footage from 1987
* Three live tracks from 2011 edition of Keep It True festival in Germany
* Making of “New Breed Of Godz” album

MALICE will hit the road in the coming months, with dates to be announced soon. Stepping in for Mark Behn on the live front will be Robert Cardenas (AGENT STEEL), who also laid down the bass tracks on the new songs in the studio.

The band released an album titled “The Rare And Unreleased” in 2010 on Retrospect Records.

MALICE‘s two Atlantic releases — “In the Beginning” (1985) and “License to Kill” (1986) — are available Stateside on WEA label Wounded Bird and have continued to sell over the years.


Jay Reynolds – Guitar
Mick Zane – Guitar
Mark Behn – Bass (on re-recorded versions of old songs)
Robert Cardenas – Bass (on new songs)
James Rivera – Vocals
Pete Holmes – Drums

For more information, visit MALICE‘s official web site,

Pictured below (from left to right): Mick Zane, Jay Reynolds, James Rivera, Robert Cardenas, Pete Holmes

“Hell Rider” audio stream:


“New Breed Of Godz” audio stream:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *