MALICE: New Song Available For Streaming

“New Breed Of Godz”, a brand new song from reunited Los Angeles heavy metal legends MALICE, is available for streaming below (courtesy of AOL‘s Noisecreep). The track is the title cut of the band’s new album, which will be released on May 22 in the U.S./Canada, May 25 in Germany and May 28 in the rest of Europe through SPV/Steamhammer. The group recently entered Silvercloud Recording studio in Redondo Beach, California with producer Joe Floyd (HALFORD, BRUCE DICKINSON, WARRIOR) to record updated versions of eight classic MALICE metal anthems such as “Stellar Masters” and “Sinister Double”as well as “four killer new tracks” for the CD, which will be made available as a high-class digipak with a bonus DVD.

“New Breed Of Godz” track listing:


01. New Breed Of Godz (new song)
02. Hell Rider
03. Against The Empire
04. Branded (new song)
05. Sinister Double
06. Circle Of Fire
07. Stellar Masters
08. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (new song)
09. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (new song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

DVD contents (running time: approximately 60 minutes)

* Rare live footage from 1987
* Three live tracks from 2011 edition of Keep It True festival in Germany
* Making of “New Breed Of Godz” album

A snippet of the re-recorded version of “Hell Rider” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

MALICE will hit the road in the fall, with dates to be announced soon. Stepping in for Mark Behn on the live front will be Robert Cardenas (AGENT STEEL), who also laid down the bass tracks on the new songs in the studio.

“We were all amazed at the great crowd response and turnout for the gigs we played in 2011, and it feels great to have a well-known label like SPV behind us, be in the studio with a veteran lineup and have a killer producer,” stated MALICE guitarist Jay Reynolds. “There will no longer be an absence of MALICE!”

In an early 2011 interview with KNAC.COM, Zane stated about MALICE‘s present incarnation, “Pete‘s been out on the road with MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP for the last ten years and he’s doing some dates with BLACK ‘N BLUE. . . We’re excited to have James Rivera come in and [play] with us. He did a great job on the VICIOUS RUMORS ‘Warball’ record. . . Brian Allen, who did our last reunion show, is now singing with VICIOUS RUMORS and we even approached Tim ‘The Ripper’ Owens (JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) at one point.”

The band released an album titled “The Rare And Unreleased” in 2010 on Retrospect Records.

MALICE‘s two Atlantic releases — “In the Beginning” (1985) and “License to Kill” (1986) — are available Stateside on WEA label Wounded Bird and have continued to sell over the years.


Jay Reynolds – Guitar
Mick Zane – Guitar
Mark Behn – Bass (on re-recorded versions of old songs)
Robert Cardenas – Bass (on new songs)
James Rivera – Vocals
Pete Holmes – Drums

For more information, visit MALICE‘s official web site,

Pictured below (from left to right): Mick Zane, Jay Reynolds, James Rivera, Robert Cardenas, Pete Holmes

“New Breed Of Godz” audio stream:


“Hell Rider” audio snippet: