Shawn Macomber of Decibel magazine recently conducted an in-depth interview with MARDUK founding member Morgan Håkansson about the guitarist’s roots as a musician as well as the past, present, and future of his much-revered black metal war machine. You can now listen to the chat using the SoundCloud player below.

MARDUK‘s 12th studio album, “Serpent Sermon”, sold around 800 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 44 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

MARDUK‘s previous CD, “Wormwood”, opened with around 650 units to enter the Heatseekers chart at No. 99.

“Serpent Sermon” track listing:

01. Serpent Sermon
02. Messianic Pestilence
03. Souls For Belial
04. Into Second Death
05. Temple Of Decay
06. Damnation’s Gold
07. Hail Mary (Piss-Soaked Genuflexion)
08. M.A.M.M.O.N.
09. Gospel Of The Worm
10. World Of Blades

The album was made available as standard CD, vinyl and limited-edition media book with an exclusive bonus track entitled “Coram Satanae”.

The Håkan Sjödin-directed video for the song “Souls For Belial” can be seen below.


“Souls For Belial” video:


“M.A.M.M.O.N.” audio stream: