The Age Of Metal recently conducted an interview with guitarist and primary songwriter Morgan Steinmeyer Håkansson of Swedish black metallers MARDUK on June 2, 2011 in Cleveland, Ohio. You can now listen to the chat using the Mixcloud player below.

“Souls For Belial”, the new Håkan Sjödin-directed video from MARDUK, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s 12th studio album, “Serpent Sermon”, which will be released via Blooddawn Productions/Century Media Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway: Friday, May 25
Rest Of Europe: Monday, May 28
Spain, Italy: Tuesday, May 29
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, May 30
Australia, New Zealand: Friday, June 1
USA/Canada: June 5

“Serpent Sermon” track listing:

01. Serpent Sermon
02. Messianic Pestilence
03. Souls For Belial
04. Into Second Death
05. Temple Of Decay
06. Damnation’s Gold
07. Hail Mary (Piss-Soaked Genuflexion)
08. M.A.M.M.O.N.
09. Gospel Of The Worm
10. World Of Blades

The album will be made available as standard CD, vinyl and limited-edition media book with an exclusive bonus track entitled “Coram Satanae”.

Several photos from the studio can be seen at this location.

MARDUK will embark on a North American tour in June with support from 1349, WITHERED and WEAPON.


“Souls For Belial” video:


“M.A.M.M.O.N.” audio stream: