MARIONETTE: New Album Details Revealed

Gothenburg, Sweden-based metal sextet MARIONETTE will release its third album, “Nerve”, on November 14. The CD will be made available in individually numbered high-quality digipacks featuring never-before-seen photos, videos, and exclusive bonus material tracks. Artwork will be handled entirely by Gustavo Sazes from Abstrata Design (ARCH ENEMY, FIREWIND).

“Nerve” will be released digitally through all major web-retail outlets and streaming services via Pivotal Rockordings on the week of release.

“Nerve” track listing:

01. From Marionette With Love
02. Stand In Line
03. Act Of Violence
04. Remember Your Name
05. Revelation 6:8
06. A New High
07. Something Forgotten
08. Smile Or Die Trying
09. The Last
10. När Du Ruttnar Bort
11. Brand New Day
12. Lights Out
13. Overdose *
14. The Sun, The Skies, The Clarity And Light *

* Only available on physical album version.

Commented MARIONETTE guitarist and founding member Aron Parmerud: “This album has a very special place in our hearts not only because it is our strongest and most diverse material to date, but also because we spent a good deal of time figuring out the most relevant way to present the album to our fans. In doing so, we decided to forego a traditional release through a label and instead release ‘Nerve’ on our own.”

“Nerve” was recorded at Studio Fredman with producer Fredrik Nordström (IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, AT THE GATES), mixed by DEAD BY APRIL songwriter Pontus Hjelm at Studio PH in Gothenburg, and mastered by Erik Broheden (RAMMSTEIN, TURBONEGRO, WITHIN TEMPTATION) at Masters Of Audio Studio in Stockholm, Sweden in autumn 2010 and early 2011, respectively.

Video footage featuring the studio version of the track “Remember Your Name” can be seen below.

MARIONETTE will take part in “The SlaughTour 2011” alongside fellow Swedes DEAD BY APRIL in December.