MARTYRDÖD: New Album Details Revealed

Having recently announced their official partnership with Southern Lord, Swedish crust lords MARTYRDÖD have unveiled the details of their foreboding new full-length, “Paranoia”. The ninth of eleven tracks forming the scathing “Paranoia”, “Köttberg” is one of the most direct tracks on the album, showing the world the band’s straightforward d-beat oriented style with crushing strength. Check it out at this location.

Set for CD/digital release in Europe on June 4, with the vinyl version to follow on June 19, “Paranoia” is the first of several MARTYRDÖD recordings slated for release via Southern Lord. Recorded in the depths of the infamous Studio Fredman (AT THE GATES, AMON AMARTH, OPETH), the album rages with the brute-force crustpunk attack found on previous releases, yet also expands the band’s sound with more dynamic leads empowering dis-harmonies and more tension-filled buildups than ever before.

The recently-announced Southern Lord label package tour will bring MARTYRDÖD to America in support of “Paranoia” this summer alongside labelmates ENABLER, BURNING LOVE and headliners BLACK BREATH, with POISON IDEA, NOOTHGRUSH, PELICAN, POWER TRIP, WILD//TRIBE, DEAD IN THE DIRT, THE SECRET and more taking part in the festivities along the way.

After formation in 2001, MARTYRDÖD, have since slammed the crustpunk and underground metal scene with a surplus of CD and LP releases on such brutal labels as Plaguebearer, Havoc, Farewell, La Familia and Prank, as well as sporadic touring across Europe and a massive offensive on the United States in 2011. Featuring current/former members of SKITSYSTEM, AGRIMONIA, MIASMAL and more, the outfit have amassed a brutally-diehard following in the underground hardcore, crust and metal scenes.

“Paranoia” track listing:

01. Nog Är Nog
02. Överkom Er Rädsla
03. Klassfienden
04. Hör Världens Rop
05. Ett Hjärta Av Eld
06. En Tragisk Zeitgeist
07. Det Sker Samtidigt
08. Paranoia
09. Köttberg
10. Avbön
11. Varje Val Har Sitt Pris