MASTER: New Album Details Revealed

Legendary death metallers MASTER have set “The New Elite” as the title of their eleventh album, due later in the year via Pulverised Records. The CD, which was once again recorded, mixed and mastered at Shaark Studios, contains “11 tracks of unambiguous death metal in its wretched form, in perfect coalition with the offensive Paul Speckmann-spewed lyrical shitstorm,” according to a press release.

The album artwork for “The New Elite” features a more concise, organic and symbolic concept, exclusively produced and designed by German graphic illustrator Mark Bridgeman.
“The New Elite” track listing:

01. The New Elite
02. Rise Up And Fight
03. Remove The Knife
04. Smile As You’re Told
05. Redirect The Evil
06. Out Of Control
07. As Two Worlds Collide
08. New Reforms
09. Guide Yourself
10. Souls To Dissuade
11. Twist Of Fate

Commented MASTER mainman Paul Speckmann: “‘The New Elite’ deals with the problems we face in society at this current time. The rich are getting richer and the poor are starving on the streets all around the world while men battle each other for world dominance! Governments are grabbing the world by the balls and dictating the new rules of the soon-to-be New Elite, while the youth of today just sit down and take it. I really wonder if and when the youth of today will take a stand against these crazy fucked-up ruthless world leaders. The time has come to stand up and be counted!”

A brand new track entitled “Smile As You’re Told” is now available for streaming below.


Paul Speckmann – Vocals, Bass
Alex Nejezchleba – Guitar
Zdenek Pradlovsky – Drums