MASTIC SCUM: New Album Pushed Back

Austrian extreme metallers MASTIC SCUM have issued the following update:

“We are currently working on 11 new brutal tracks again at Grindlab Studio!! Drums are already recorded and got nailed down by Man Gandler. Bass and guitars will be tracked within next week. We’ve also already started the vocal recordings with Maggo Wenzel. There will also be some guest vocal appearances!!

“Due different reasons, we have to postpone a studio-session back to March/April. As we cannot keep the release date in spring, the album release is pushed back to summer/fall 2013 through Masssacre Records.”

MASTIC SCUM previously stated about the musical direction of its new material: “The new songs are shaping up in a new brutal style and also on a higher technical level. With this release, we went back to our roots putting some experimental parts and also we made a big step forward to new structures and rhythms.”

MASTIC SCUM‘s latest album, “Dust”, which was released on November 13, 2009 via Twilight Distribution. 12 songs were recorded for the effort, which was mixed at Grindlab Studio and mastered by Jacob Hansen (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, ABORTED, HATESPHERE). Artwork for the CD was created by Killustrations (SIX FEET UNDER, KATAKLYSM, AMON AMARTH).

MASTIC SCUM in 2009 parted ways with vocalist Will due to “musical differences” and replaced him with Maggo Wenzel (INZEST, TRISTWOOD, WATCH ME BLEED).