MASTIC SCUM To Release New Album In March


Austrian extreme metallers MASTIC SCUM will release their fifth album in March 2013 via Massacre Records. The band states, “Three years after our last CD, ‘Dust’, (Twilight Records) we are back with a heavy load of new riffs and structures.

“We are almost at the end of a long road of rehearse and working on new tunes! At the time we are still working on the pre-production of 10 tracks.

“The new songs are shaping up in a new brutal style and also on a higher technical level. With this release, we went back to our roots putting some experimental parts and also we made a big step forward to new structures and rhythms.”

“Construcdead”, the latest video from MASTIC SCUM was filmed in Innsbruck, Austria and was produced and directed by Sulinor.

“Construcdead” comes off MASTIC SCUM‘s latest album, “Dust”, which was released on November 13, 2009 via Twilight Distribution. 12 songs were recorded for the effort, which was mixed at Grindlab Studio and mastered by Jacob Hansen (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, ABORTED, HATESPHERE). Artwork for the CD was created by Killustrations (SIX FEET UNDER, KATAKLYSM, AMON AMARTH).

An e-card for “Dust” can be found at this location.

MASTIC SCUM in 2009 parted ways with vocalist Will due to “musical differences” and replaced him with Maggo Wenzel (INZEST, TRISTWOOD, WATCH ME BLEED).

For more information, go to this location.