MEGADETH Bassist Interviewed At U.K.’s DOWNLOAD Festival (Video)

Kerrang! magazine conducted an interview with MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson at this year’s Download festival, which was held June 8-10 at Donington Park in Leicestershire, United Kingdom. You can now watch the chat below.

MEGADETH‘s setlist was as follows:

01. Never Dead
02. Head Crusher
03. Hangar 18
04. She-Wolf
05. Trust
06. Poison Was the Cure
07. Sweating Bullets
08. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
09. Public Enemy No. 1
10. Symphony of Destruction
11. Peace Sells
12. A Tout Le Monde
13. Angry Again
14. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due

MEGADETH was among the nominees for the 54th annual Grammy Awards, which was held on February 12 at Staples Center in Los Angeles. The band’s tenth Grammy nomination was for its single “Public Enemy No. 1”, off MEGADETH‘s latest album, “TH1RT3EN”, which came out on November 1, 2011.

“Public Enemy No. 1” actually marked the second Grammy nomination for music from “TH1RT3EN”, as the song “Sudden Death” was first unveiled in the 2010 video game “Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock” and received a “Best Metal Performance” nod.



Preparing to hit the stage: