MEGADETH Mainman Talks Neck Surgery At ‘Big Four’ Yankee Stadium Concert (Video)

Video footage of MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine mentioning his upcoming neck surgery prior to performing the song “She-Wolf”at yesterday’s (Wednesday, September 14) “Big Four” concert at the new Yankee Stadium in New York City can be seen below.

Although it looked at one point on Monday like MEGADETH wouldn’t be able to play yesterday due to Mustaine‘s condition (with Dave apparently lying in a hospital bed on Tuesday in preparation for his upcoming surgery), the guitarist/vocalist and his bandmates rocked through a 10-song set included the group’s new single, “Public Enemy No. 1”.

MEGADETH‘s setlist was as follows:

01. Trust
02. Hangar 18
03. She-Wolf
04. Public Enemy No. 1
05. Head Crusher
06. A Tout Le Monde
07. Sweating Bullets
08. Symphony Of Destruction
09. Peace Sells
10. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due

“Public Enemy No. 1” has just been released digitally via iTunes. The song comes off MEGADETH‘s new album, “TH1RT3EN”, which is scheduled for release on November 1 via Roadrunner Records. The CD was recorded at MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine‘s Vic’s Garage studio in San Marcos, California with producer Johnny K (full name: John Karkazis), who has previously worked with DISTURBED, SEVENDUST, MACHINE HEAD and STAIND, among others. The artwork was once again created by artist John Lorenzi, who worked on the last two MEGADETH studio albums, 2007’s “United Abominations” and 2009’s “Endgame”, as well as the band’s 2007 box set, “Warchest”.