MEGADETH’s BRODERICK, DROVER Talk ‘Super Collider’ Album With Romania’s (Video) conducted an interview with MEGADETH guitarist Chris Broderick and drummer Shawn Drover prior to the band’s May 22 concert at Arenele Romane in Bucharest, Romania. You can now watch the chat below.

Photos of the show are available at

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Trust
02. Hangar 18
03. Public Enemy No. 1
04. She-Wolf
05. Skin O’ My Teeth
06. Countdown to Extinction
07. Architecture of Aggression
08. Sweating Bullets
09. Ashes In Your Mouth
10. A Tout Le Monde
11. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
12. Dawn Patrol
13. Poison Was The Cure
14. Super Collider
15. Symphony Of Destruction
16. Peace Sells


17. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due

Fan-filmed video footage of the “Super Collider” performance can be seen below.

The track “Super Collider”, which was premiered on Full Metal Jackie‘s nationally syndicated radio metal show on April 20, was released digitally on April 23 via iTunes.

“That song kind of came from that ‘Symphony Of Destruction’ corner of my mind,” MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine told Guitar World magazine. “You can’t always play aggressive, thrashy stuff. Sometimes those aren’t even songs; they’re like musical rams. But because I’m not a pop guy, I’m also not really comfortable playing sing-along songs. To me, ‘Super Collider’ made sense like a normal song — a verse-chorus-verse-chorus kind of thing. It’s written the way a real songwriter would write the song, instead of just taking all these musical twists and turns.”

The “Super Collider” album is scheduled for a June 4 release via Mustaine‘s new label, Tradecraft, which is distributed by Universal Music Enterprises (UMe). Other tracks set to appear on the effort include “Forget To Remember”, “Dance In The Rain”, “The Blackest Crow”, “Burn”, “Kingmaker” and “Don’t Turn Your Back”, a snippet of which can be streamed at

“Super Collider” is MEGADETH‘s first release since the band’s recent split with Roadrunner Records.

MEGADETH filmed a video for the title track and first single from the band’s new album, “Super Collider”, on May 10 in the Los Angeles area. California-based model, actress, singer and songwriter Hunter Elizabeth was cast in the lead role in the clip, which she says is “about a high-school couple still loving each other after all the years after graduation, and at the 10-year reunion, both characters find themselves successful (a model and a mathematician) and still very in love.”

As previously reported, MEGADETH will guest on the nationally syndicated radio show “Rockline” with host Bob Coburn on Monday, June 17 at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET. Fans are encouraged to speak with MEGADETH by calling 1-800-344-ROCK (7625). The show will be streamed on the “Rockline” web site for two weeks beginning the afternoon after the live broadcast.



“Super Collider” performance:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *