MEKONG DELTA To Release ‘Intersections’ In April

“Intersections”, a collection of re-recorded classics by the legendary German progressive thrash outfit MEKONG DELTA, will be released in Germany on April 20, in the rest of Europe on April 23 and in the U.S./Canada in early May via SPV/Steamhammer.

MEKONG DELTA — founded in the ’80s by producer and bass player Ralf Hubert — plays unconventional and technical thrash metal whose list of former members includes Jörg Michael (STRATOVARIUS) and Uli Kusch (ex-HELLOWEEN). Outstanding and critically acclaimed albums like “The Music of Erich Zann”, “Dances Of Death” and their latest effort, “Wanderer On The Edge of Time”, were said to be milestones of the genre.

“Intersections” track listing:

01. Prophecy
02. The Cure
03. Memories Of Tomorrow
04. Heroes Grief
05. Shades Of Doom
06. The Healer
07. Transgressor
08. Sphere Eclipse
09. Heartbeat
10. Innocent

MEKONG DELTA in 2008 announced the addition of vocalist Martin LeMar (TOMORROW’S EVE) and drummer Alex Landenburg (AT VANCE, ANNIHILATOR) to the group’s ranks.

MEKONG DELTA‘s current lineup:

Ralf Hubert – Bass
Benedikt Zimniak – guitar
Erik Grösch – guitar
Martin LeMar – vocals
Alex Landenburg – drums