MELIAH RAGE have recently signed with Metal On Metal Records and have finished the work on their new album.
Commented guitarist and band’s founder Anthony Nichols: “MELIAH RAGE is pleased to announce our recent signing with Italy’s own Metal On Metal Records. We look forward to working with Jowita and Simone, who have already proven to be not only die-hard metal fans themselves, but true professionals. Our new record “Dead To The World” is set to hit the streets this summer, and features the return of Paul Souza to the fold on vocals.”

The 7th full-length studio album (or 8th if you count also “Unfinished Business” CD) of these US power/thrash metal veterans “Dead To The World” will be available since July 28th.

For now you can listen to 2 songs from “Dead To The World” album: “Where Nothing Ever Grows” and “Up In Flames” from the player on Metal On Metal Records website ( and to the 3rd song “Never From Me” from the band’s MySpace page ( Here’s the complete track list (please note it has changed since the news in February):
1. Up In Flames
2. Valley Of The Shadowless Souls
3. Skin And Bones
4. Absolute Obedience
5. Where Nothing Ever Grows
6. Never From Me
7. Cold Cruel Fate
8. Time Won’t Let Me Breathe
9. Awaken Sorrow

The album’s album artwork was created by Jowita Kaminska (, known from her work on EXODUS “Tempo Of The Damned”, WITCHBURNER “Final Detonation”, “Blood Of Witches” and “Demons”, MANILLA ROAD “Gates Of Fire”, ATTACKER “The Unknown”, FORSAKEN “Dominaeon” and “After The Fall”, DANTESCO “De La Mano De La Muerte” and “Pagano”, METAL INQUISITOR “Doomsday For The Heretic”, PARAGON “Screenslaves”, DECEASED “As The Weird Travel On” and many other cover arts.

MELIAH RAGE “Dead To The World” cover art:

MELIAH RAGE “Dead To The World”

You can pre-order MELIAH RAGE “Dead To The World” from Metal On Metal Records website ( either as a regular or special tin-case edition with 2 photos. With this pre-order, you’ll get a download link for one unreleased song from 2003 sessions as a free bonus.

But before you can have the album on CD (or as mp3s, because it will be available for downloading as well), you can buy digital single “Cold Cruel Fate”. It’s available from CD Baby (, iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other digital stores.

MELIAH RAGE “Cold Cruel Fate” digital single cover art:

MELIAH RAGE “Cold Cruel Fate” digital single cover art

Check out this short promo clip for the album and the single:
(Additional info)
These US power/thrash veterans probably don’t need much introduction, as classics like “Kill To Survive” or “Solitary Solitude” made their name well know in the scene. Formed in 1987 in Boston, MA, MELIAH RAGE soon signed a deal with Epic Records, that released their first 3 albums (including the live EP). After some time off during the period when grunge was hip and good bands were being dropped one by one, MELIAH RAGE came back together in 1996 to record another album and until now released 5 CDs, all through independent labels.

MELIAH RAGE @ Facebook:
MELIAH RAGE @ Metal On Metal Records:
MELIAH RAGE official homepage: