MEMORY GARDEN: ‘Doomain’ Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Swedish epic doom metallers MEMORY GARDEN will release their fifth album, “Doomain”, on April 15 in Europe and April 16 in North America via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Annoying Sound Factory and SolnaSound Recording by the bandmembers themselves, with a little engineering assistance from Mike Wead (KING DIAMOND) during the lead guitar sessions. The mix was handled by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE) at Unisound studios in Örebro, Sweden.

“Doomain” track listing:

01. The Evangelist
02. Latent Lunacy
03. Daughters Of The Sea
04. Barren Lands
05. Violate Create
06. Doomain
07. The King Of The Dead
08. A Diabolical Mind
09. Misfortune

Comments the band: “The recording of ‘Doomain’ must be the most relaxed album session we’ve ever done.

“We recorded most of the album ourselves in our own studio and took the time we wanted and needed to get it done. Dan Swanö helped us getting the rig together and he provided us with the tools to do it and from there we did it ourselves. The lead guitar sessions were done at SolnaSound Recording by Simon and Mike Wead. When it all was done, it was sent to Dan Swanö and Unisound for mix and mastering. The final album is amazing and we are so thrilled to get it out to all of you”

Regarding the CD title, the group states: “We wanted a short and effective title to this album. It’s a little game of words referring to the style of music we play ‘doom metal’ and the actual word ‘domain.’

“We see this album as a statement of what MEMORY GARDEN stands for music-wise and this album is certainly down our alley, it’s in our Doomain.”

MEMORY GARDEN was formed in 1992 in Sweden and has since then released four albums, two of them under the flag of Metal Blade Records (“Verdict Of Posterity” in 1998 and “Mirage” in 2000).


Stefan Berglund – Vocals
Simon Johansson – Lead Guitar
Andreas Mäkelä – Guitars
Johan Fredrikson – Bass
Tom Björn – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *