MERCENARY Working On New Material

Danish melodic death metallers MERCENARY are currently in pre-production for their seventh album, which they hope to begin recording later in the year.

A six-minute video clip documenting MERCENARY‘s March 2012 visit to Russia alongside fellow Danish thrashers HATEPSHERE can be seen below.

MERCENARY‘s sixth album “Metamorphosis”, entered the official chart in Denmark at position No. 42. The CD was released in the U.S. in March 2011 via Prosthetic Records.

“Metamorphosis” was produced by Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, VOLBEAT, NIGHTRAGE, HATESPHERE, PYRAMAZE).

A track-by-track breakdown of the album by René Pedersen and guitarist Jakob Mølbjerg can be found at this location.

A review of “Metamorphosis” by TRIVIUM frontman Matt Heafy can be found at this location.


Jakob Mølbjerg – Guitar
René Pedersen – Bass, Vocals
Martin Buus – Lead Guitar
Morten Løwe Sørensen – Drums