MERKABAH Completes Recording New Album

Quebec-based female-fronted metallers MERKABAH have finished recording their third album, “Ubiquity”, for a late 2013 release. The band states: “Over the next few weeks, we’ll be busy mixing it and listening to it over and over again until we get the best out of it. The first excerpt should thus be available very soon.”

The cover artwork for “Ubiquity” can be seen below. Also available is a video teaser for the CD.

“Ubiquity” was recorded at Pierre Rémillard‘s (OBLIVEON, CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, MISERY INDEX) Wild Studio in a small town called St-Zénon in Quebec, Canada.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Mythomania
02. Divine Sparks
03. Red Letter Days
04. Agartha
05. Circles of Despair
06. Deadly Prophets Of The Printed Page
07. Brothers From The Seed Of Cain
08. Ubiquity

MERKABAH‘s second album, “The Realm Of All Secrets”, was released in 2007. The CD was recorded at the band’s studio and mixed and mastered at SNB studios in Montréal.


Jacinthe Poulin – Vocals
François Vachon – Guitar
Raynald Brochu – Guitar
Louis Doyon – Bass
Nicolas Bilodeau – Drums