Drummer Tomas Haake and vocalist Jens Kidman of Swedish Swedish experimental extreme metallers MESHUGGAH took part in a video online chat via earlier today (Tuesday, January 24). They answered fan-submitted questions about their new album, “Koloss”, which will be released in Germany on March 23 and the rest of Europe on March 26 (March 27 in North America) as a CD digi, limited-edition Magic Cube (CD digi plus DVD exclusive to Nuclear Blast mail order) and two-LP brown vinyl via Nuclear Blast Records.

Regarding MESHUGGAH‘s North American touring plans, Haake said, “We’re doing a tour in May with DECAPITATED and BARONESS being with us on that tour. So, uh, keep your eyes peeled for that. That tour, the dates will be posted shortly, I think, within the next few days, if it’s not on sale yet.” Tomas also confirmed that MESHUGGAH will return to North America in October/November for another full-length run.

You can watch the entire 43-minute question-and-answer session below.

“Koloss” track listing:

01. I Am Colossus
02. The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance
03. Do Not Look Down
04. Behind The Sun
05. The Hurt That Finds You First
06. Marrow
07. Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion
08. Swarm
09. Demiurge
10. The Last Vigil

Haake previously stated about the new CD, “As always, we try to take our music in a slightly different direction with each album and with ‘Koloss’, we feel that we really nailed what we were going for. Organic brutality, viscera and groove all crammed into a 54-minute metalicious treat, best avoided by the faint of heart!!”

Released in March 2008, MESHUGGAH‘s last album, “obZen”, debuted at No. 59 on The Billboard 200 chart and at No. 14 on the iTunes Top Rock Albums chart.

MESHUGGAH‘s first DVD, “Alive” sold around 3,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 8 on the Top Music Videos chart.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *