Metal Blade Records signs worldwide deal with Swedish Heavy Metal force RAM


Metal Blade Records signs worldwide deal with Swedish Heavy Metal force RAM! Announces ‘Death’ as title of forthcoming new album!
Metal Blade is proud to announce the signing of one of the leading forces in Swedish Heavy Metal, RAM!

Comments RAM: “We are very pleased and proud to sign with a metal label that has done so much for Heavy Metal and has such an amazing legacy. We are also very pleased to become labelmates with our good friends and fellow Swedish old school headbangers Portrait and In Solitude. Now with the Blade of metal behind our backs the conquest of demolition continues! HEAVY METAL TYRANNY!”

RAM was created back in ’99 and released their first E.P “Sudden Impact” in 2003. After playing numerous festivals and a support tour for Sebastian Bach they released their first longplayer “Forced Entry” in late 2005 which brought the entire old school Heavy Metal community to its knees. RAM hit the road with Dark Tranquillity, didsome Scandinavian shows with Gamma Ray and played gigs and festivals all over Europe.

In 2008 the band returned to the studio with producer Johan Reivén to record the album “Lightbringer” which was released in 2009 via AFM Records. This time they really took the time to explore the true heavy metal sound. The recording of the album took 10 months of nothing but strife for pure Heavy Metal perfection. RAM also headed out on a headline European tour to promote the album.

In 2011 RAM went back into the studio to record their third album ”Death”. This time they worked with producers Per Stålberg and Olle Björk to create their best album to date by far. Live shows as support for Swedish extreme black metal band Watain followed as well as destroying some festivals.

Metal Blade and the World tremble in fear before the early 2012 release of the Metal behemoth that is ”Death”.

RAM are back! Necks will be broken!

RAM is:
Oscar Carlquist – Vocals
Morgan Pettersson – Drums
Harry Granroth – Guitar
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Peterson – Bass

More details on RAM and their new album “Death” will be posted in the weeks and months to come!